Program updates

Grand Theatre Update (April 6, 2020)
 

Find the answers to frequently asked questions about COVID-19 on KFL&A Public Health’s site: www.kflaph.ca/en/healthy-living/novel-coronavirus.aspx.

Stay up-to-date with the City’s COVID-19 precautions at: www.cityofkingston.ca/Resident/COVID-19.

The Grand Theatre is currently closed and all shows scheduled have been cancelled or postponed until after May 3.  The situation is being reviewed on an ongoing basis and updates will be provided as they become available. 

At this time, we ask our patrons to be patient as we work through the process of responding to the volume of inquiries we’re receiving. Your understanding is appreciated.

Box Office Hours

The Grand Theatre Box Office is currently closed.  For all cancelled or postponed shows, requests regarding exchanges, credits and refunds can be made by e-mail at grandtheatre2@cityofkingston.ca or by phone by leaving a message at 613-530-2050.  Please provide your name, a call back number and the name of the show that has been cancelled or postponed.  Thank you for your patience and staff will contact you directly to facilitate your request.

Grand OnStage Performance Update

The following Grand OnStage performances have been postponed to future dates:

Friday, March 13 - Kim Mitchell; now Wednesday, November 4
Saturday, March 14 – A Musical Evening with Sarah Slean and Hawksley Workman; now Wednesday, June 24
Friday, April 3 – Classic Albums Live presents Led Zeppelin III; now Tuesday, June 9
Friday, April 17 - Just for Laughs Road Show; now Thursday, June 25
Friday, May 1 - Meghan Patrick; still working on a new date.
Thursday, May 14 - Joel Plaskett; now Friday, October 23

The following Grand OnStage performances have been cancelled:

Wednesday, March 18 – Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers
Wednesday, March 18 to Saturday, March 21- The Archivist
Saturday, April 4 – Mission Songs Project
Sunday, April 5 – Charlotte’s Web
Tuesday, April 8 - Fujiwara Dance Interventions presents Eunoia
Saturday, May 2 - Tanya Tagaq - Split Tooth: A reading and performance


Grand OnStage ticketing options
1. Hold on to your tickets: If you wish to hold on to your tickets in the event of a new date, your current tickets will be honoured for the new date.
2. Credit for another performance: We encourage people with tickets to Grand OnStage shows to select another performance in the season or consider requesting a gift certificate for a future Grand OnStage show next season.
3. Full refund: requests can be made by e-mail at grandtheatre2@cityofkingston.ca or by phone by leaving a message at 613-530-2050.  Please provide your name, a call back number and the name of the show.  Thank you for your patience and staff will contact you directly to facilitate your request.

Donating your Grand OnStage tickets is also an option and a charitable tax receipt for the full amount will be issued by the Grand Theatre Foundation. These funds will be used to support future Grand OnStage shows, including school performances. 

Postponed Performances at the Grand Theatre

The following performances at the Grand Theatre have been postponed to future dates:

Friday, March 20 - Yesterday Once More; now Thursday, October 15, 2020
Friday, March 27 to Sunday, April 5 – Frozen Jr.; new dates will be confirmed
Tuesday, March 31 – Alan Doyle, Rough Side Out Tour; now Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Sunday, April 1 – Legends Show; now Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, April 23 - Bring on the Bling; now Thursday, May 6, 2021
Thursday, April 30 - Motown Soul; now Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Thursday, May 7 - Leaders of the Pack; now Saturday, December 20, 2020
Monday, May 11 - Queen: It's a Kinda Magic; now Monday, June 7, 2021
Saturday, May 30 - We Walk The Line - Tribute to Johnny Cash; now Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, June 4 -  A Tribute to Elvis in Concert; now Thursday, October 1, 2020

Postponed performance ticketing options
1. Hold on to your tickets: If you wish to hold on to your tickets for the new date, your current tickets will be honoured for the new date.
2. Full refund: requests be made by e-mail at grandtheatre2@cityofkingston.ca or by phone by leaving a message at 613-530-2050.  Please provide your name, a call back number and the name of the show that has been cancelled or postponed.  Thank you for your patience and staff will contact you directly to facilitate your request.

For Cancelled Performances sold through the Grand Theatre Box Office

The following performances have been cancelled:
Thursday, March 19 to Saturday, March 21 – Domino Theatre In Love and Warcraft 
Tuesday, April 14 to Sunday, April 19 – Icara, A Play by Ned Dickens
Thursday, April 23 to Saturday, May 9 - Domino Theatre Holmes and Watson
Thursday, April 30 - Theatre Kingston The Tett Mystery Special

Cancelled ticketing options
1. Full refund: Contact the Box Office by phone at 613-530-2050 with your credit card information.

For Cancelled Kingston Symphony Performances sold through the Grand Theatre Box Office

Saturday, March 28 – Symphonic Shenanigans
Saturday, April 18 & Sunday, April 19 - Cirque de la Symphonie
Saturday, May 2 & Sunday, May 3 - Beethoven 8 & 9

Kingston Symphony ticketing options
1. Donation to the Kingston Symphony: Donate your tickets and receive a tax receipt for the value of your tickets.
2. Credit for another performance: We encourage people with tickets to Kingston Symphony shows to consider requesting a gift certificate for a future Kingston Symphony show next season.
3. Full refund: Requests about donations, credits, and refunds can be made by e-mail at admin@kingstonsymphony.ca or by phone by leaving a message at 613-530-2050 or 613-546-9729. Please provide your name, phone number, and the name of the concert(s) for which you are calling. Refunds will require you to have a major credit card in hand when we return your call. Thank you for your patience and staff will contact you directly to facilitate your request.