The United Way KFL&A is aiming to raise $3.8 million this fall as part of its “Local Love” campaign.  In support, the City of Kingston has launched its own annual workplace campaign and are inviting Kingston Grand Theatre audiences to support the United Way as well.  Between September 28 and November 8, the public is invited to donate to the United Way on-site through the Kingston Grand Theatre Box Office or after a sow.  Volunteers will be on hand with a bucket and all the money raised will be contributed to the United Way to help it achieve its 2022 goal.  Other options for giving can be found by visiting


Under normal circumstances, ticket sales account for only a portion of the costs of sustaining a vibrant theatre.  The generosity of individual donors and corporate sponsors has been critical to the success of the Grand OnStage program in recent years and the support of the community now is more critical than ever. 

The support of donors and sponsors will also help to ensure the future continuation of the Grand Onstage school performances and the Municipal Fee Assistance Program Ticket Fund. 

One-time and monthly contributions to support Grand OnStage, Grand OnStage School performances, and the Municipal Fee Assistance Program Ticket Fund can be made online here

Donations can also be made by phone through Kingston Grand Theatre Box Office at 613-530-2050.  

If you prefer to mail a cheque, please make the cheque payable to Kingston Grand Theatre, and mail it to:
Kingston Grand Theatre, 218 Princess Street, Kingston ON K7L 1B2

Income tax receipts will be issued for all donations over $20. 

2022 Donors

Grand OnStage Fund
Raymond Doyle
Jayson and Jessica Duggan
Fenlon Family / Daly Foundation
Homestead Land Holdings
Katherine Jeffrey
Bernie Kelly
Marlene Larsen
Janet Longworth
Joan McKibbin
Peter J. Musgrave
William Paterson
Elinor Gill Ratcliffe, C.M., O.N.L., LLD
Micky Renders
Margaret Sanborn
Daniel Thornton
Stephen Turcotte
Donna Weaver
In memory of Heather Wiginton

Grand OnStage School Performances Fund
Loralee Cochrane

Grand OnStage Exclusive Entertainment Partner
Delta Hotels Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Grand OnStage Performance Sponsors 
Assante Financial Management, Dianne Lackonick 
Caldwell Wealth & Estate Advisory
Chez Piggy and Pan Chancho

For more information or to make your own commitment of support, please contact: 
Julie Fossitt 
Phone: 613-546-4291 ext. 1143